Heads of Learning

Name 

 

Role

 

Contact

         

Mr. Ashwin Pillai

 

Assistant Principal - Learning & Teaching

 

a.pillai@damascus.vic.edu.au

Mr. Tony Haintz

 

Assistant Principal - Catholic School Culture

 

t.haintz@damascus.vic.edu.au

Mrs. Jo-Anne Kennedy

 

Assistant Principal - Student Wellbeing 

 

j.kennedy@damascus.vic.edu.au  

         

Mrs. Maria Russell

 

Learning Area Leader - Arts 

 

m.russell@damascus.vic.edu.au 

Mr. Michael Bennett

 

Learning Area Leader - English

 

m.bennett@damascus.vic.edu.au

Mr. Glenn Jessup 

 

Learning Area Leader - H&PE 

 

g.jessup@damascus.vic.edu.au

Mr. Gerard Macklin 

 

Learning Area Leader - Humanities

 

g.macklin@damascus.vic.edu.au  

Ms. Alysoun Smalley

 

Learning Area Leader - Languages 

 

a.smalley@damascus.vic.edu.au  

Ms. Caroline Nolan

 

Learning Area Leader - Maths 

 

c.nolan@damascus.vic.edu.au 

Ms. Ivanka Saric 

 

Learning Area Leader - Science

 

i.saric@damascus.vic.edu.au  

Mr. Matthew Allan

 

Learning Area Leader - Technology

 

m.allan@damascus.vic.edu.au

Mr. Martin Ryan

 

Learning Area Leader - Religious Education 

 

m.ryan@damascus.vic.edu.au

         

Mrs. Joanne Lawrence

 

Careers Coordinator 

 

j.lawrence@damascus.vic.edu.au  

Mr. Andrew Seeary

Mrs. Maria Russell

 

Performing Arts Coordinator

Performing Arts Coordinator

 

a.seeary@damascus.vic.edu.au

m.russell@damascus.vic.edu.au  

Mrs. Cathy Prunty

 

Special Needs Coordinator 

 

c.prunty@damascus.vic.edu.au

Mr. Matthew Rea

 

Sports Coordinator 

 

m.rea@damascus.vic.edu.au

Mrs. Carmel Russell

 

Applied Learning Coordinator (VET & VCAL) 

 

 c.russell@damascus.vic.edu.au

Mr. Matthew Hallowell

 

VCE Coordinator 

 

m.hallowell@damascus.vic.edu.au  

         

General Enquiries 

 

 

 

info@damascus.vic.edu.au