Damascus College is co-governed, by the the Institute of Sisters of Mercy Australia and Papua New Guinea and the Canonical Administrators of Ballarat and District.

The College Board is responsible for the management of the College within the terms established by the sponsors, the Institute of Sisters of Mercy and the Canonical Administrators of the Parishes. The Board meets regularly to establish and review general policy, to receive regular reports from the College Principal, to consider the financial situation and to undertake long-term planning for the College.

The members of the Board lead various sub-committees: Catholic Vision and Values, School Community, Wellbeing, Learning and Teaching and Finance, Facilities and Risk. The sub-committees consist of Board Directors, members of the College Leadership Team, staff, parents and representatives from the wider community.

Damascus College Board:

Damascus College Co-Governors:
Sr Berenice Kerr Fr Kevin Maloney

Board Chair: Company Secretary:

Mr Brendan Maher Mr Matthew Byrne

Board Directors:

Ms Jo-anne Bond Ms Pauline Gleeson           

Fr Marcello Colasante Mr Robert Davis

Sr Marie Davey RSM Mr Brett Holloway

Mr Justin Marson (Deputy Chair) Mr MIchael Myers

Mrs Lucy O'Beirne

Sub-Committees Chairperson

Catholic Vision and Values TBA

Finance, Facilities and Risk Mr Justin Marson

School Community Mr Brett Holloway

Learning and Teaching Mr Robert Davis

Wellbeing Mr Joe Cahir