Head of the Lake
Posted: 06-Mar-2019

Head of the Lake Results

Well done to all Damascus crews that competed at this year’s Head of the Lake rowing regatta at Lake Wendouree, on Sunday 23rd February and then the re-scheduled to Wednesday 27th February. Thank-you to everyone who attended to support our rowers throughout the day.

A huge thank you to all the dedicated parents, coaches and students for your ongoing commitment this season.

Two of our crews came home in PB times with those being the Open Boys Div 2 Crew with a PB of 7:24.07 and our Open Boys Div 1 coming home in a PB time of 7:01.78. Well done to both of these crews on their PBs.

Below are a few pics from the day along with the full Damascus College results .  





Year 9 Girls Div 2 - 4th Place

Georgia Peart
Isabella Morgan
Sophie Longmire
Teisha Erdody
Eva Gallagher 

Year 10 Girls Div 2 - 4th Place 

Charlotte Grimes
Katrina Caldow
Tara Gannon
Olivia Reyntjes
Poppy Boucher

Year 9 Girls Div 1 - 4th Place

Elli Lubeek
Morgan McCann
Sarah Elsey
Lilly Vanderlinden
Madi Dwyer

Open Boys Div 3 - 3rd Place

Doug Thibault
Jude Skewes-Clinton
Riley McCarthy
Bailey Wilson
Kalle Goven

Year 9 Boys Div 1 - 5th Place

Josh Matheson
Aidan Stephens
Tim Collins
Thomas Ashley
Carson Oldaker

 Open Boys Div 2 - 2nd Place

Matt Watson
Will McKechnie
Ethan Handley
Rhys Davis
Sophie Brokenshire (cox)

Year 10 Girls Div 4 - 3rd Place

Hannah Foster
3rd Mia Wallace
Leila Thurling
Esther Dunlop
Molly Hudson

Open Girls Div 2 - 5th Place

Marli Dockerill
5th Hannah Van Der Linden
Paris Murrell
Matilda Lloyd
Morgan McCann

Year 10 Girls Div 3 - 3rd Place

Grace Byrne
Erica Webb
Zoe Wilson
Sophie Brokenshire
Brooke Gannon

Open Boys Div 1 - 2nd Place

Julian Hockey
Ethan Blackmore
Mackenzie Yandell
James Mavity
Caspian Linayao (cox)

Year 10 Boys Div 1 - 5th Place            

John Grimaldo
Thomas McKay
Angus Shillito
Ben Cornish
Rohan Shillito

Open Girls Div 1 - 5th Place

Sarah Matheson 
Maddy Edwards
Charlotte Ashley
Gemma Smith
Mikayla Dwyer

Year 10 Girls Div 1 - 3rd  Place                 

Madi Smith
Mia Lavery
Courtney Gass
Jess Blackmore
Gemma O'Donnell

< Return to News list