The Damascus College Leadership Team has oversight for all aspects of the School’s operations.

Leadership Team

Mr Matthew Byrne

Mr Christopher Grant
Deputy Principal

Mr Justin Marson
Leader of Business Services

Ms Sarah Boswell
Leader of Marketing & Development

Mr Tony Haintz
Assistant Principal, Catholic Vision & Values

Mr Ashwin Pillai
Assistant Principal, Learning & Teaching

Mr Andrew Robertson
Assistant Principal, Student Wellbeing

Damascus College is co-governed, by the the Institute of Sisters of Mercy Australia and Papua New Guinea and the Association of Canonical Administrators of Greater Ballarat.

Damascus College is governed under a company structure limited by guarantee.

The College Board is responsible for the strategic management of the College within the terms established by the sponsors, the Institute of the Sisters of Mercy and the Canonical Administrators. The Board meets regularly to establish and review strategy, finances, risk and compliance and to receive regular reports from the College Principal.

The Directors of the Board lead strategic sub-committees: Catholic Vision and Values, School Community, Well-being, Learning and Teaching and Finance, Facilities and Risk. The sub-committees consist of Board Directors of the College Leadership Team, staff, parents and representatives from the wider community.

Governance Board
GovernorsSr Berenice KerrFr Kevin Maloney
Board ChairMr Brendan Maher
Board SecretaryMr Matthew Byrne
Board DirectorsMs Pauline GleesonMs Jo-Anne Bond
Ms Lucy O'BeirneFr Marcello Colosante
Dr Robert DavisSr Marie Davey
Mr Brett Holloway

Campus Tour Video

Click here to play